How long does a felony stay on your record in Nevada?
In Nevada, felony cases stay on your criminal record forever unless you petition for a record seal. Felonies do not eventually “fall off.” Nevada imposes a
In Nevada, felony cases stay on your criminal record forever unless you petition for a record seal. Felonies do not eventually “fall off.” Nevada imposes a
In Nevada, “open murder” refers to when prosecutors charge defendants with all four types of homicides for one killing. These four homicide crimes are: First-degree
The Nevada smoking age is 21 years old. The minimum tobacco age limit was recently raised from 18 years old to 21 years old to
Nevada gun law does not prohibit possessing machine guns (automatic weapons). However, federal law prohibits the possession of machine guns unless they were lawfully possessed
Everyone knows that a murder conviction carries life in Nevada State Prison as a possible punishment. However, five other, lesser-known Nevada offenses also carry potential
TL;DR You can legally drive in Nevada with a valid foreign driver’s license until it expires. Some non-citizens may qualify for a Nevada driver’s license
In Nevada, speedy trial motions are where you ask the court to dismiss your criminal charges because you have not been given a trial
Nevada gun laws generally allow you to openly carry a loaded or unloaded handgun in your vehicle. You may also openly display unloaded shotguns and
A first-time Nevada DUI arrest triggers two entirely separate cases with separate penalties: The Administrative Case, where the DMV can revoke your license for 185
In Nevada, felonies carry a minimum sentence of one year in Nevada State Prison. Though in many cases, the judge can grant you probation in
This form is encrypted and protected by attorney-client confidentiality.
This form is encrypted and protected by attorney-client confidentiality.